Home » Life » Hi September – Bye September!

Hi September – Bye September!

I had to squeeze in another post before September was over. I can’t believe how little I write on here. I miss it. I need to get back here and be a part of this blogging world because I’ve really enjoyed it these past couple of years.

Exciting times over here… I bought a car! Yaaay!Β I found a used 2014 Subaru Impreza. I was really looking for All Wheel Drive and I liked what the Impreza had to offer. I got the hatchback over the sedan because I’m all about trunk space and accessibility. I’m really happy with it. And I just bought winter tires today. They have heated seats which I’m really happy about. Some of you guys don’t have the pleasures of driving in snow and slush for 6 months out of the year (sigh) but if I have the option of having my butt heated on those cold, horrible days, then I’m gonna go for it. So I’m a happy girl. My parents are happy they don’t have to shuttle me around and I’m happy I can take myself wherever I need to go whenever I need to go. I named him Raffi.

Everyone’s having babies all around me! Two people I know just had baby girls and my good friend S, who’s wedding I was in 2 years ago, is expecting a baby girl in December. I feel like I should be knitting but I’m still working on a blanket with L for C & A’s wedding… this past July.

I just released Rocco from this week’s twists and they’ll probably go right back up after tomorrow’s wash.

I went to the gym Monday through Friday this week. I’m just going to keep at it. I need to sweat it out sometimes. Today was great, I was planning on a long bike ride with my friend F but her bike wasn’t in quite the condition she was hoping so we ended up going for a hike which was wonderful. I hadn’t seen her for a bit so we got to catch up finally.

I’m waiting oh-so-patiently for my fav pumpkin beer to appear in stores. It’s sad but I checked the liquor store Wednesday, Thursday and Friday… I’ll give them a week. I’ve got 3 bottles of different pumpkin ales but there’s one special one I’m holding my breath for. What can I see, I really like my pumpkin beer and I really like autumn. B and I are gonna make pumpkin pie tomorrow *fingers crossed*. I hope the results are delicious.

In other news, I’m going to attempt to bake a pumpkin cheesecake today…. I’ll show you the results. Wish me luck! Have a great Sunday!

5 thoughts on “Hi September – Bye September!

  1. Congrats on the new car! can’t believe you already found a used 2014 car, were you stalking the previous owner or something? hahahaa

    Simi

    X

Leave a Reply

