Home » Life » 26 Candles

26 Candles

It’s here. I turned 26 today. I’m now closer to 30 than 20 but I ain’t mad.

I have a lot to be thankful for. This past year I’ve had some highs and lows but I’m safe, happy, and working hard to meet my goals. Financially I’m in a better place than I could have hoped for myself. With my work I’ll be able to put a large dent in my student loans this year. I was able to completely wipe out my consumer debt and I’m budgeting pretty well right now (always room for improvement).

My hair is no longer a mystery to me and it’s at a length where I can do a lot with it easily. I generally put it away for the week so I have one less thing to worry about and on the weekends I tend to have a little fun.

I’m learning how to enjoy working out again. I really want to see and feel progress and I’m doing it for me.

Here’s to this next year and all it has to bring.

 

 

4 thoughts on “26 Candles

  1. OMGoodness!! Happy happy!!!!! Hope this is as amazing as you hope it to be and more!!!! 😀 I can’t wait to be 26!! 23 is such an inbetween age! :-p Hugest hug! 😀 ❤

    • I remember when I used to wish I were older… it’s a trap!! 23 is fantastic 🙂 You’ll be 26 in no time. Seriously. I don’t know how I’m 26 already…. haha

Leave a Reply

