Home » Fitness » So It Begins

So It Begins

I am enjoying a cold beer and relaxing in my Lush bubble bath as I write this.

You know those moments when you’re scarfing down some pizza and already thinking of seconds? When you’re kind of comfortably full but it’s so good you consider getting more?

I have become an insatiable sloth compared to my last year’s self and guess what. I see it and I feel it and neither make me feel good.

I don’t have a lot of time in my day. I generally have 2.5 hours between my getting home from work and going to sleep. That’s not a lot of time for anything. But I realized I’m not going to see any changes by not doing anything so guess what my options are: continue doing nothing and see/feel it and continue feeling like absolute crap OR to put in some effort, feel some discomfort and see some change that I can feel good about.

So! Tomorrow I’ll be at the gym at an ungodly hour making my first step towards looking and feeling more like me. I’m hoping it won’t take long before it’s a routine and something to look forward to. Wish me all the luck. This bath beer will be my final beer for a while *sob*. So I’m going to enjoy it.
20140522-200643-72403485.jpg

3 thoughts on “So It Begins

  1. I hauled my butt out of bed yesterday to go run some stairs. That is probably the first I’ve worked out in months.

    • Are you feeling it? No matter what exercise I’m doing, as I’m doing it I’m thinking ‘Why am I doing this to myself??’ And I know for the first week or so I’m going to feel every. single. workout. And it’s going to suck. Haha! Here’s to persistence 🙂

      • Yes, my calves are so tight! Still, I’m going to try to do it again today…although it is rainy so it might be too slippery!

Leave a Reply

