Home » Big Chop » HNB MEETS: NDESHI

HNB MEETS: NDESHI

Thought I would take a sec to share my feature here on Hey Natural Beauties from a couple of weeks ago 🙂

black & well co.

This week on HNB MEETS: we speak to natural beauty Ndeshi who shares her pictures and parts of her hair regimen with us, she also talks to us about going natural.

T

1.Tell us a bit about yourself and the life of your hair before going natural.

I grew up in a small town in northern British Columbia, Canada. As a kid my mom would do my hair. I spent hours at her feet, head bent this way and that way as she hot combed, braided, twisted and cared for my hair. After my first relaxer at around 9 years old, I would relax my hair infrequently. Having a small black population they didn’t have very much available for our hair so when my dad went out of town we would get him to bring us hair products. When I moved away at 20 I had access to all sorts of…

View original post 856 more words

Leave a Reply

