Home » Fitness » Smoothies!

Smoothies!

I don’t know when I first started making smoothies but I had a good routine when I was working. My smoothies vary but I think they’re a great part of my diet.

My smoothies usually consist of:

1 banana
1/2 dessert tofu pack (almond is yummy)
Handful of spinach
Couple scoops of plain yogourt
Soy milk
Fresh or frozen berries
Coconut oil
Chia or flax seed

I need to start using kale… that stuff is awesome. I saw something on tumblr where they blended spinach and then froze them in ice cube trays for later. I thought that was an amazing idea. You don’t have to worry about your spinach leaves going bad and they’re ready to go in no time! So that’s what me and mom did today. I’ll leave a note on the bottom about how they are.

Oh! I went for a run today… OUTSIDE! True story. It wasn’t bad at all. It was 0 C and about an hour after I got home it started to snow… and it’s still snowing. Boo. But it is January in Northwest BC so I can’t be too upset. But it was a good run and I’m so proud of myself for going!

Any smoothie recipes you wanna share with me? ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great Monday!

2 thoughts on “Smoothies!

  1. Your smoothies look green, wholesome and yummy! I was on a smoothie making kick a couple of years ago. I’d use bananas, spinach, pineapple and just about anything good I could get my hands on. I absolutely love avocado. I’m sure it’d be great in a smoothie. My Magic Bullet has since kicked the Magic Bucket. Boo. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • Aaaw I have to admit I laughed at the Magic Bucket ๐Ÿ˜‰ I went through an avocado kick this past summer! They are so yummy! Never tried it in a smoothie but it’d be worth a try for sure. So good.

Leave a Reply

