Home » Random » Liebster Nomination! Thank you

Liebster Nomination! Thank you

liebster-award

I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Awards by 3 fabulous bloggers DestanesfabNaturallyBlack and IsleofAzure. I think this is a fun departure from a regular post and gives me a chance to recognize some of the amazing bloggers I’ve come across.

Rules:

The LIEBSTER is given to up-and-coming bloggers with less than 200 followers
–        Link back the blogger that nominated you
–        Nominate 10 others who have less than 200 followers
–        Answer the 10 questions provided by the blog that nominated you
–        Provide 10 questions for the bloggers you nominate
–        Let your nominees know of their award

Here are the 10 questions I answered provided by the first person who nominated me, Destanesfab

1. What is your favorite book? The Book of Negroes by Lawrence Hill

2. What is your Zodiac Sign? Gemini

3. What is your Favorite tv show? Will & Grace

4. How old are you? 25

5. What kind of music do you like? Mainly jazz. I just appreciate a great voice and instrumentals

6. Coffee or tea? Tea

7. Instagram or Facebook? Instagram. No Facebook for this girl.

8. Who is your hero? My parents (sorry, can’t just pick one) 

9. If you had one wish, what would you wish for? Can’t say or it may not come true 😉 

10. Hot or Cold? Hot

Here are the 10 questions I answered provided by the second person who nominated me, NaturallyBlack.

1) What made you decide that you should write a blog? I wanted to write my account of my natural hair journey amongst other things. Blogging is like a public time capsule. I really enjoy going back and reading early posts, it takes me back. 

2) What inspires you to write for it? I love receiving comments and personal responses to what I post. Every single one of us looks at life through a different lens and I like seeing what others add to my posts. If it makes me think, laugh  or inspire me to find out more I love you for it!

3) What’s your greatest fear? Spending my life looking down and missing everything. And spiders.

4) If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be? Eeek! I love food and I’ll get tired of one thing… but I would say pizza… with lots of different toppings every time.

5)  Riddle: Give me food and I’ll live, Give me water I’ll die. What am I? (Guess first) My first guess was a Mogwai (Gremlins). I don’t know!! [Ok I looked it up and it says fire…]

6) Why did you choose WordPress to start your blog? In general I liked the format.

7) How long have you been blogging? Since May 2012.

8) If there was one thing you could change about yourself, what would it be? I’ll take 2 more inches please. 5’7 sounds like a great height! haha

9) What do you want to do as a profession? (Or what do you currently do as your profession?) My background is in communications.

10) Are you happy with life? Right now I’m really searching and striving for meaningful and rewarding work.

The 10 bloggers I’ve chosen:

  1. My Natural Hair
  2. Natural Hair In The Media
  3. London Roots
  4. Foxy, Fat, and Fabulous!
  5. Picture Me Natural
  6. Young, Fabulous, and Natural
  7. Ihunda’s Musings
  8. Sincerely, Jess
  9. Skinny and Me
  10. Testimony and Truth

These are my Ten Questions to the 10 bloggers I’ve chosen:

1. Where were you born?

2. Top 5 countries you want to visit?

3. Name three things that make you happy.

4. List the pets you’ve had or have?

5. Favourite sport (to watch or play)?

6. Favourite season?

7. Comfort food?

8. Something new you want to try?

9. Favourite TV show (or movie)?

10. What do you love about blogging?

Thank you for the nominations!

One thought on “Liebster Nomination! Thank you

Leave a Reply

