Home » Life » Packing… Again!

Packing… Again!

It’s happening again. Packing. That word gives me anxiety. I should be pro at it by now.

I think it’s going to be easier this time (in comparison to previous times as packing is never easy). But I am not moving house and home this time. I’m only taking a selection of items. The rest is going straight to the thrift store.

What am I taking? I have three tubs and three suitcases. A TV and my bike.

I wasn’t convinced about taking my TV but it’s fairly new and I don’t want to have to buy another one ever. Plus my TV is bigger than my parents, I have a 32″, so they may as well get an upgrade while I’m there.

  1. TV
  2. Bike
  3. Clothes
  4. Duvet
  5. DVDs (no way I’m leaving the full series of Will & Grace and the first 5 seasons of One Tree Hill.. my guilty pleasure)
  6. Wii + Games
  7. Wok + mini pot and mini pan
  8. Cutlery (I have a really great set and I don’t want to have to buy another set of cutlery when I move again)
  9. My bestie mug

Greyhound said they take 5 items at a time for shipping. So those will be my TV, bike, and three tubs.

I’m sad to leave my peanut plants. I plan to bequeath that to my 2 year old niece. As well as my bamboo plant by the name of Monkey Mango Peach and my pepper plant I got from Salt Spring Island. I can see little buds happening. Little flowers that will eventually be peppers! It’s just too exciting! I’ll also give my bro and his fiancee my bed. They’ve been looking for one so this is perfect.

A couple of themes emerge when packing. Deciding what to take or leave I often think ‘Well I might use this one day…’ that’s when I have to stop and ask myself ‘When’s the last time I used this?Ā How many times have I moved and moved this with me because I thought IĀ may use it?’ That often decides it.

My brother’s coming over this weekend to help me out which is great! He can have first dibs on stuff he wants before it goes to the thrift store. I’m debating whether to post my futon on Craigslist or just drop it off at thrift store… It would be nice to get something for it..

6 thoughts on “Packing… Again!

Leave a Reply

