Home » Life » My House

My House

Tonight is my second night in my apartment. As mentioned in earlier posts, my roommate is moving out so I am moving from a two bedroom with a lot of space to a bachelor with limited space.

I was, and still am, excited for this move. Just me, on my own. I’m happy that I am moving from a ground floor to a higher floor. Don’t have to worry about leaving my window open on those warm nights. It’s a little louder here with traffic but I like that reminder that things are happening outside. I also like that I can see the sun set and get the first early morning rays of light.

My little space is quite nice. I still have a full sized fridge, stove, dishwasher as well as a washer/dryer. I’m not sure how to set up my living room to make the best of the space but I’ll play around with the set up. Oh, and I don’t have a closet in my room which is kind of throwing me off. The hall closet is full of my clothes. I feel the need to get shelves for my room but I’m reluctant to crowd myself in.

I’ve been feeling a persistent urge to minimize my stuff. I’ve mentioned before the amount of stuff I have sold/gotten rid of. I feel like as I move into this smaller space I really want to make the most of my space and that means not having every corner filled with something. A little white space is great in design and I think it’s great in my home. My home 🙂

I think I’m going to get rid of my microwave/mic stand. I don’t know what the haps is but I just don’t want that big, ugly thing taking up so much space in my house. Call me crazy.

We’ll see. As I get used to living here I’m sure I will figure out what works and what doesn’t. In the mean time, I’m happy to be in my new space!

2 thoughts on “My House

Leave a Reply

