Home » Hair Care » Havana Twists Are In!

Havana Twists Are In!

We were planning to put my Havana Twists in on Tuesday but then we thought, no time like the present, so we got started. Altogether it took about 2.5 hours to install. This is amaaaazing to me because the only protective styles we used to do when I was younger were box braids and those took about 6-8 hours. We’d sometimes do them over two days. So this look, as fast and simple as it was, was a real treat to install. I was even able to install some myself!

Now we used 3 bunches of hair for each twist and altogether used 2.5 packs. It was the first time my mom and I had installed Havana twists so there are a couple of twists that we will be redoing tomorrow and we will likely use 4 sections of Havana hair for those. I like the look of the fatter twists but I like how this has turned out as a whole.

The ends we twisted in tin foil and dipped in hot water.

I’m pretty excited that I will be able to maintain these twists myself. Also, the hair is reusable so this look could last for a while, which is perfect for me.

I love having my hair tucked away and easy to care for. I’m going to take advantage of the free time I now have. Prepping for bed has just gotten a heck of a lot easier.

Loving my Havana Twists!

12 thoughts on “Havana Twists Are In!

  1. Well done! You did well for your first time 🙂 I plan on doing mine hopefully next weekend (latest 2weeks time) because my hair gets in next week and I somehow need to create time to fix it in myself. Should post on how it goes.

  2. They came out nice. I tried them about two months ago and absolutely love them! I can’t wait to where them again. They are so much fun. Enjoy!

  3. Pingback: Blog watching | Soul Hair

    • I used Havana hair from fingercomber.com
      I don’t think it’s anything special. I know others have used Marley hair with similar results. I found Havana hair to be a little rough, but that’s just me 🙂

Leave a Reply

