Home » Life » It’s Been A While

It’s Been A While

It’s been nearly two weeks since I’ve posted lasted. Yikes! I think I can say I’ve been busy. I feel like this is the first time in a while I’m actually sitting, chilling, not tired, not hungry, just regular. I didn’t get a run in this morning. I’m just recovering from a cold earlier this week.

I was in Vancouver for my friend’s 25th birthday weekend! I hadn’t seen L since a week after our friends’ wedding in August. The trip was such a rush job but it was a lot of fun. Me and E went over on the 9AM ferry. Thankfully L picked us up from the ferry terminal so we didn’t have to spend time on transit. We met L’s new roomie, J and the four of us went out for some delicious sushi! Sooo good! I’m still thinking about those deep fried tofu squares with spicy sauce on them, yum!! After lunch we went to Shoppers and picked up some necessities; Gravol and Powerade for E, chips and Powerade for me. Finally we headed to L & J’s place and L opened her prezzies (I got her a super cute bikini, E got her some delicious mango tequila from Mexico). Then we chilled and played Taboo. I think E was getting a little tired of the game after I kept buzzing her for saying words she wasn’t supposed to. Hahaha! I was having way too much fun with that thing.

Trip to the store for some beer and it was time to get ready! I had my hair in braids all day from the previous night and so I took them out for a fun braid-out. 3 beers in for E, L and then J drove us all to L’s friends’? Or was it a friend of a friends’? Anyway, from there we had another beer and hopped onto a party bus (not so exciting, not gonna lie) and then we were downtown. E and I were hungry so we had a slice of pizza. Then we danced the night away!! I promised myself only beer at the club. It lasts longer, it’s harder to spill and it’s not watered down with ice and I don’t need a straw. I did stick with that except for the tequila shot we had to start the night off. Ha!

After we left the club we found out my favourite late-night crepe place was closed (boo) so we ended up getting poutine (yay!) and then it was onto a regular bus and home!! I had the best sleep that night. Didn’t even hear J tossing her cookies. I think I was still drunk the next morning cause E and I had a blast on the skytrain, bus, ferry another bus to get home. I laughed my ass off at the stupidest stuff. I had to work at 4pm that night and it was about 6pm by the time I realized I was now, officially hungover. Not such a great shift but I got through it and then I hit that pillow hard.

This weekend I have two friends visiting from Toronto! They moved in October and I haven’t seen them since so this is gonna be great! Vietnamese is on the menu for lunch tomorrow. I have Sunday off so I’m going to make the most of it with them šŸ™‚

Work is amping up and I’m starting to feel the pressure a bit. Monday we’re supposed to sit down and talk about a more ‘concrete’ position so I’d like to just find out whether or not I have a position and whether it’s effective immediately or if I have to wait until my intern-time of 6 months is up. Here’s hoping!

Otherwise I hope you’ve all had a good week. And I will do my darndest to post a little more.

Leave a Reply

