Home » Life » How Much Is My Face Worth?

How Much Is My Face Worth?

So the tag ‘How Much Is Your Face Worth?’ is an interesting and common post to read about from a variety of individuals and I was curious about my total. So I took my everyday makeup and we shall see what it comes to. Oh and this is in Canadian dollars.

Makeup

Makeup

Starting at the top I have:

1) Mascara [Maybelline Volume Express] – $8

2) Concealer [Stila] – $28

3) Eyebrow Pencil [Annabelle] – $8

4) Foundation [Cargo] – $20

5) Powder [Powder Fx] – $20

6) Eyeshadow [Revlon] $8

That totals $92! I should also include my moisturizer (I mix it with my foundation for a tinted moisturizer) which is about $7 for a total of $99. Aw yeah! Not bad actually. I will take it!

As far as my makeup development I only started using concealer this year and now it’s part of my daily routine. I mainly use it under my eyes and I find it brightens my face. I got it the same weekend I got my Big Chop. Normally I would be unwilling to spend nearly $30 on a makeup item especially something that’s 8ml but I felt like treating myself and I’m glad I did.

For my foundation I was introduced to this when shopping with my sister in the city. I was probably about 15 and I didn’t actually wear it a whole lot after I’d gotten it. When I did want to wear makeup though, I had this in my basket. I wore it more when I moved out and I was happy to actually find it in my city the first year. That store closed soon after and since then I’ve been ordering it online.

I don’t wear ‘pops of colour’ or anything for my daily wear. I stick to my browns and basically just look to enhance what I have. I wear a matte eyeshadow to give my lids a nice even look. Otherwise I just fill in my brows. I was not blessed with full eyebrows but I guess it saves me from having to maintain them. I can honestly say I have never done anything to my brows: no plucking, threading, shaping, trimming. I would tell my friend that in the mornings you wouldn’t know what mood I was in because I had no eyebrows to show my expression. So that’s where my pencil steps in.

So… how much is your face worth?

 

4 thoughts on “How Much Is My Face Worth?

Leave a Reply

