Home » Hair Care » I Did It!

I Did It!

I trimmed my hair. I was debating most of the day whether or not I was going to trim my hair. I haven’t had scissors touch my hair since my Big Chop 8 1/2 months ago. I did a check of my ends about a week ago and there wasn’t much for split ends but I had more Single Strand Knots than I was comfortable with. Then standing in front of the bathroom mirror I twisted one section of hair and checked the ends. I twisted another section and checked the ends. Then I thought.. here we go and twisted the rest of my hair.

I employed the help of roomie-friend T. I asked if she wanted to watch a YouTube tutorial first (I had plenty of vids ready to go). Naah, she replied, I’ll just wing it. HA! Was my response. I took a couple of twists and snipped the ends myself just to show her what was up. She did the rest which was infinitely helpful.

My hair is still in twists now. I moisturized and sealed and I’ll have a nice, fresh twist out for tomorrow. Yay!

I think I need to get on the deep conditioning train. I think my hair needs more than what I’ve been giving it. Soo maybe a deep conditioner Saturday night. Cool.

2 thoughts on “I Did It!

  1. Pingback: Trimming My Ends | mycurlypotential

  2. Pingback: Post-Trim Thoughts | mycurlypotential

Leave a Reply

