Home » Hair Care » Just Chillin

Just Chillin

Day 6 of work (regular work, not cool new job work). It’s a quick 5 hour shift and then I am home to veg with roomie T. We’ve planned a night of deep conditioning, nails, chips, hot chocolate and Moulin Rouge which T has never seen. I’ll have to restrain myself from singing all the songs with enthusiasm.

It’s important to remember why Monday is a holiday in the first place. Remembrance Day to my fellow Canadians and Veterans Day to my American neighbours. War is scary. Fighting in a war I can only imagine to be terrifying and what I can imagine is likely not close to the reality. So I’m thankful to those who fought. To those who didn’t return home to their families and to those who did. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

