Home » Fitness » In The Market For A Bike

In The Market For A Bike

I have wanted a bike for quite a while now but for the past 3 years I’ve been in school and unable to work as much as I’d like so I’ve never had the opportunity or ability to purchase a bike. Now that I’m working more I would love to get a bike and save myself bus money. It know it would be a great method of travel, I would get to and from work on it and living where I live there’s snow maybe 3 weeks out of the year. It’s a great place and the winters are usually more rainy than snowy which is a bonus. And think of the fitness!

I went to one shop today, which is just the start, but I saw one I liked and it was $550 (I know…eek) I don’t want a straight-up city bike where you have to lean forward but I don’t want one of those beach cruisers either. This was a hybrid bike that had the best of both worlds. I didn’t take it for a test ride but I think next Tuesday I’ll check it out. Also, they’re mostly last year’s stock that they want to move to make room for 2013 stock so it’s $100 off at the moment.

Here’s a pic!

Electra Verse

If anyone has tips on what to look for in a bike/buying a bike please let me know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

