Home » Hair Care » My Denman Brush

My Denman Brush

I got a Denman brush! It has 9 rows and I really like it. First off, it’s heavier than most brushes. It’s got a solid plastic handle, solid, tapered teeth and a hard orange squishy bit holding everything together.

Other brushes each of the teeth have a little ball at the end of it. I don’t like those because they end up coming off and I don’t really see the point of them. Dixon has strong plastic tapered teeth that bend.

I don’t use him on dry hair. I only use him when my hair is moisturized and oiled and after I’ve successfully run a wide-toothed comb through my hair. But he just ensures that my hair is tangle free and I feel like after I run him through my section of hair it gives it a little bit of wave. It doesn’t remove the curl at all but it encourages a fuller wave that is easier to handle than the shrinky curls that would normally result.

I got him from Ebay for $14 and it shipped from the States. It took 13 days to get here, which isn’t bad considering shipping was under $4. All in all I’m very pleased with this purchase. I hope this brush lasts a long time and I would recommend this brush to anyone.

Leave a Reply

