Home » Hair Care » What’s A Girl To Do?

What’s A Girl To Do?

Just sitting on the couch minding my own business. Hand in hair syndrome acts up. Tugging gently on a curl, my fingers sliding up the strand til the end oh– a bump! Never mind you, probably just a mistake. Up the strand again. Oh! Same bump. Okay, well, I mean that’s cool, it’s probably an isolated incident. NOT! Too many of my freaking strands have SSK. Not cool I tell you. Should I be worried..? I don’t even know. All I know is I don’t like it one bit.

I was still debating about getting Havana Twists but now I think I’m going to go for it. I just need a protective style. One that I can (potentially) do myself (maybe with some help). I just think it’s the way to go. But I’m tossing around the idea of getting Curlformers.. they stretch and curl your hair. But then I’m thinking.. well how often do I want to use Curlformers? And how long will my hairstyles last with Curlformers? I don’t know!!! Do I want a protective style that will last 4 weeks (hopefully) with the option to install them again in between. They are reusable from what I’ve read. Or! Do I want a style that will be in for 5-7 days at a time? Like Curlformers? I’m conflicted… all I know is that I’m going to put in some mini-twists tomorrow night. I just.. I want Rocco to be happy and knot-free so I gotta do what I can.

4 thoughts on “What’s A Girl To Do?

  1. Cool post but enlighten me please! what is a curlformer exactly? Would a curlformer be like miss jessies silkening creme? and it sounds like a curlformer doesn’t last like a texturizer. I’m really confused on this one.

  2. Oh ok I got it. Thanks for the info! Mae’s video is a great tutorial. I love how simple it looks and it looks MUCH better than flex rods. I’m not a fan of flex rods at all. Her hair came out great and so soft looking. I’m going to have to try that. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

