Home » Fitness » 10k Walk/Run

10k Walk/Run

Good start. E and I went quite far. She mentioned she wasn’t much of a runner so she did give me fair warning. We walked quite a bit but it was really good because we had time to catch up. At the end of her walk she headed home and I jogged from her place to mine so I fit in a run. But we made plans for hiking and more running. She wants to up her distance which is great. We went at 9:30am and she suggested perhaps going a little earlier for next runs? I was like, heck yes! I usually go earlier. We were just hesitant to suggest to the other going too early in case they weren’t up for it. But I looove early morning runs. It gets a little too warm, bright and busy outside when I start off too late. So that’s great. I’m happy to have a good friend join me in that.

Wonderful being outside on such a gorgeous morning!

Leave a Reply

