Home » Big Chop » What My Hair Has Taught Me

What My Hair Has Taught Me

It’s been a journey of 6 months… but that’s more the portion where I have been really conscious and aware of my hair. My journey has really been my whole life…

My hair has taught me a few things:

Be Patient – afros aren’t built in a day.
Be Content – no use wanting what others have. Be content and grateful in what I possess, what I’ve achieved and what I am capable of
Be Aware – take time to listen to not only to your hair but to your body and to the world around you. If you’re thirsty then drink.
Enjoy! – my hair isn’t a monument. It’s not to be kept behind glass only to be looked at but not touched (at least by me, everyone else can back off haha)

Just some thoughts 🙂

2 thoughts on “What My Hair Has Taught Me

Leave a Reply

