Home » Natural Hair » Do You Have A Name For Your Fro?

Do You Have A Name For Your Fro?

From the blogs and vlogs I’ve looked at, I have found some ladies out there have a name for their crown. From Princess to Lola.. Got me thinking… When I do my hair there are definitely times where I am working knots out with my fingers and thinking ooh my god, HAIR, what is your problem? Times like these I think it would be more than appropriate to have a name.

There’s something about this hair. This hair that hasn’t been completely figured out. This hair that is being tamed and teased. This hair that needs tips and tricks and an insider’s knowledge. This hair that grows up and out. Defying gravity. It feels like a personality to its own. And because none of our curls are the same, like us, why not give it a name?

I am going to bestow a name on my fro. I think it will come to me when I am in the midst of detangling. I’ll let you know 😉

3 thoughts on “Do You Have A Name For Your Fro?

Leave a Reply

