Home » Big Chop » Feeling A Little Uninspired With My Hair

Feeling A Little Uninspired With My Hair

I am a little over 5 months post BC and I’m feeling a little… blaah about my hair. I feel like my hair is at that ‘meh’ in-between stage. It’s short enough that when I get out of the shower and it’s tightly curled, it’s fine as a TWA looking thing. But when I do my L.O.C. routine and I’m working my fingers in my scalp and loosening up my curls, it feels a little too big to just be left like that. Sooo then I end up fluffing it out and putting it in a headband.

I just think that my TWA is not so teeny anymore. It’s getting a little long for WnG’s, but it’s too short to hold actual styles like twists. But I don’t want to rock a headband everyday because they’re great and all, but I don’t like the constant pressure on my head and I don’t like my edges being pulled back daily. So, I don’t know, maybe I’ll have to get creative or start rocking my not so teeny weeny afro… any ideas? I may have to spend some quality time on YouTube and surfing other blogs in the next couple of days.

Fitness news… I don’t even want to share how long it has been since I’ve gone for a run. I don’t know what my deal is. I’ll let you know what happens.

One thought on “Feeling A Little Uninspired With My Hair

Leave a Reply

