Home » Fitness » Hello Hello!

Hello Hello!

It has been a little while so I’m just going to drop a line.

I’ve been back for about a week now. I’m kind of doing the whole job-hunting/packing/cleaning deal right now. Kind of a lot. For me. I would love to be in my new place with the snap of fingers. But we all know it doesn’t quite work like that. A week from today we’ll be loading up the van.

Job-hunting. Is such a pain… such. A. Pain. It takes work to find work. Right? So, I’m not going to stress over that. Otherwise.

I’ve just been maintaining my hair. Nothing special. Tried a coconut oil pre-poo a couple of days ago. Didn’t notice a whole lot. Maybe it was a bit softer? I’m not sure.

I’m just a little disconnected and detached right now. I don’t have a lot of things are permanent, or cemented right now. Yknow? I’m sort of in-between houses, in-between jobs, I have to be out of my current place sometimes so the manager can do showings. Hopefully things will settle down soon.

Fun thing about a new place is a new running route! Roomie-friend suggested a run and I looked it up and it’s 6km. Pretty good. It’s a run we would do together though. It’s over two bridges and through some running trails, and we would both prefer to run it with a buddy. Which is good. And then a regular, square run I looked up was 5km.

Yesterday was the day we moved to this ‘new’ town 4 years ago. Aaah! It’s been 4 years. We went out for dinner to this place we haven’t been in ages. And they are still delicious. We were both remarked that everything we have eaten there has been delicious. I got a chicken naan pizza and it was soo good. And she got a sticky rice tofu thing with peanut sauce. I tried it and it was delicious. I wish I had leftovers… haha. And then we bought new toothbrushes. Because we’re cool like that.

I think that’s pretty much it. Today will consist of job-hunting, cleaning and packing. Can’t get a job if I don’t apply for any, right?

Thanks. Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

