Home » Hair Care » My Frohawk!!! (thanks mom!)

My Frohawk!!! (thanks mom!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mom did my hair today!!!! I’m loving my frohawk!!!!

It was funny. I was sitting in front of her as she was parting and braiding my hair and I was going “Mom! Be Careful. It took me 5 months to grow that!” Mom: “What are you talking about? I am. I know how to do your hair.” Me: But I’ve been doing it for the past 5 months myself, man. It’s hard work, don’t want you ripping it out of my head.” She was amused. And she also noted how healthy my scalp looked. I asked if there was any dandruff up there. Nope. All clear and lookin’ healthy. And it sure does. I remember when I was younger and my mom was doing my hair and she would take the comb, make a part, and scratch the dandruff off and blow it away. Anyone else remember that? Sounds gross but it was legit the many routines that was part of my mom cornrowing my hair. Not anymore. Success! What’s also a success was when I was younger, I would say (half-jokingly), “How am I going to take care of my hair when I’m on my own?!” I am happy to say my hair is healthy, happy and natural. What an achievement =)

Also spent my afternoon at the lake. BONUS!

I also went hunting around town for some coconut oil. Found some at Save-On and I’m including it with my LOC routine tonight. We’ll see how it holds up. I have to wash my hair Friday so I’ll do some research and use it for a pre-poo. Yay!

Leave a Reply

