Home » Fitness » New Trails to Blaze

New Trails to Blaze

I am hoooome! And it feels soo good! Went for a run this morning! First thing I noted when I got home was how flat it was. In my head I was going ‘yayayaya! running will be fun!’ and this morning, I put on my running shoes and drove (yeah, drove, a luxury) down to a running trail and ran 3.5k(?). It was GREAT! Took a couple of wrong turns, I was working mainly from memory, but now I think I’ve got it down. The trail forked at one point and I went one way (I should have gotten the hint it was the wrong way because the bushes were a bit overgrown) and I ended up on the edge of the river, since I wasn’t planning on fishing I turned around and found my way. It was good to be outside in the green and running on dirt and hopping over roots. I took a couple of pics for posterity’s sake. I may do the trail again tomorrow =)

Leave a Reply

