Home » Natural Hair » Protective Styles for Short Natural Hair

Protective Styles for Short Natural Hair

In the natural hair community I read a lot about protective styles. At first I’m like, yeah, totally, gotta keep that hair moisturized and  keep my fingers out of it. Then I read more and think oh gosh if I don’t do a protective style this hair will snap off and everything will be for nothing! Gotta get some protective styles going! But then I look at my two inches of hair and think… what can I do protect this? It would almost be more damaging to have my fingers in there twisting and styling this minimal amount of hair than for it to just curl and stay moisturized. This article helped me to understand what kind of care I should take with my TWA.

Protective Styling for Short Natural Hair

Leave a Reply

